What Is The Salary Of Indian Cricketers in 2024?

Indian Cricketers Salary & BCCI Contracts 2024–25

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) revealed its central contracts for the 2023–24 season, which runs from October 1, 2023, to September 30, 2024, amid controversy about club versus country in Indian cricket about the salary of Indian cricketers.

Players who competed in domestic cups, even if they were not playing for India, were given preference by the Indian board. 

For the 2023–24 season, the BCCI released a new list of contracted players that includes 30 players overall—four more than the previous list. The bond will be in effect from October 1, 2023, to September 30, 2024.

The highest grade category, Grade A+, has four players in it. The Indian captain, Rohit Sharma, is in Grade A+, as is Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, and Jasprit Bumrah. These players are present in all three formats. The salary of Indian cricketers under central contract in 2024 will be discussed here. 

Qualification for BCCI’s annual central contacts

The Indian Cricket Board has, in the meantime, established requirements for automatic admission in the BCCI Central Contract’s Grade C Category. “Players who meet the criteria of playing a minimum of 3 Tests, 8 One Day Internationals (ODIs), or 10 T20Is within the specified period will automatically be included in Grade C,” according to a press release from the BCCI.

Because they have already played three Test matches, players like Sarfaraz Khan and Dhruv Jurel, who have already played two, will automatically be awarded a Grade C contract if they wind up playing in the fifth Test match of the current series against England. 

Additionally, fast bowling contracts for Vidwath Kaverappa, Umran Malik, Yash Dayal, Akash Deep, and Vijaykumar Vyshak have been suggested by the selection committee. The statement seemed to be aimed at Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer, as the Board swiftly added that the players give “precedence to playing domestic cricket” while they are not representing Team India. 

BCCI central contracts 2024–25 complete list

  • A+ category – All three formats player
  • A category – All three formats, at least 2 formats, Test cricket essential
  • B category – Two formats
  • C category – One format player
Grade A+Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah.
Grade AMohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya.
Grade BSurya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Yashasvi Jaiswal.
Grade CUmran Malik, Akash Deep, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Yash Dayal, and Vidwath Kaverappa have been placed on the list of fast bowlers for whom the selection committee proposed a separate contract.
Fast Bowler ContractsUmran Malik, Akash Deep, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Yash Dayal, and Vidwath Kaverappa have been placed in the list of fast bowlers for whom the selection committee proposed a separate contract.

Salaries of Indian Cricketers

When it comes to the salary of Indian cricket players, the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has been paying men and women equally since November 2022. Indian cricket players receive payment for each match they participate in, regardless of whether they win or lose. The sum changes depending on the format. 

Here is the per match salary of Indian cricket players they receive as per different formats:

  • Test Match Fee: INR 15 Lakh | 7.5 Lakhs if a squad member but not in Playing XI.
  • ODI Match Fee: INR 6 Lakh | 3 Lakhs if a squad member but not in Playing XI.
  • T20I Match Fee: INR 3 Lakh | 1.5 Lakhs if a squad member and not in Playing XI.

The salary of Indian cricket players in the A+ category is ₹7 crores a year, whereas those in the A, B, and C grades make ₹5, ₹3, and ₹1 crores, respectively.

International Crickets Salary

Grade A +Grade AGrade BGrade C
INR 7 CrINR 5 CrINR 3 CrINR 1 Cr

Domestic Cricketers Salary

Seniors(over 40 matches)INR 60,000
Under 23INR 25,000
Under 19INR 20,000

Indian Cricket Players Salary List 2024 Per Annum

Rohit SharmaA+7 Crore
Virat KohliA+7 Crore
Jasprit BumrahA+7 Crore
Ravindra JadejaA+7 Crore
R AshwinA5 Crore
Mohammad ShamiA5 Crore
Shubman GillA5 Crore
Mohammad SirajA5 Crore
Hardik PandyaA5 Crore
KL RahulA5 Crore
Kuldeep YadavB3 Crore
Rishabh PantB3 Crore
Suryakumar YadavB3 Crore
Axar PatelB3 Crore
Yashasvi JaiswalB3 Crore
Rinku SinghC1 Crore
Shardul ThakurC1 Crore
Tilak VermaC1 Crore
Ruturaj GaekwadC1 Crore
Shivam DubeC1 Crore
Ravi BishnoiC1 Crore
Sanju SamsonC1 Crore
Jitesh SharmaC1 Crore
Prasidh KrishnaC1 Crore
Mukesh KumarC1 Crore
Rajat PatidarC1 Crore
Avesh KhanC1 Crore
KS BharatC1 Crore
Washington SundarC1 Crore
Arshdeep SinghC1 Crore

Bonus Amount for Indian Cricketers

Apart from the salary of Indian cricketers, the players receive bonuses for specific performances like as half-centuries, centuries, and five-wicket hauls in addition to their match money and annual contract. A match fee does not include the award amount. Let’s examine the amount of rewards a player receives for reaching each goal.

  • ₹5,00,000 for a 100 in a test or an ODI
  • ₹7,00,000 for 200 runs in the test
  • ₹5,00,000 for 5 wicket haul in Test, ODI, or T20
  • ₹7,00,000 for a 10-wicket haul in test matches

4 Indian Cricket Players With The Highest Paid or Salary in 2024

  • Rohit Sharma – ₹7 crores
  • Virat Kohli – ₹7 crores
  • Ravindra Jadeja – ₹7 crores
  • Jasprit Bumrah – ₹7 crores

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Betting Sites
100% Sports Welcome Bonus
100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000
5% Sports Cashback
Sign up and get ₹ 777 free Credit
Welcome Bonus Available with minimum deposit R$20