Pro Kabaddi 2023 Auction: Complete List Of Retained Players

It’s wonderful news for Kabaddi fans that the Vivo Pro Kabaddi League schedule and timetable for Season 10 have finally been released. The PKL Season 10 (2023) Venue is out by Mashal Sports for the league phase. Bengaluru, Pune, and Hyderabad will serve as the locations for all PKL 10 League Stage Matches.

Every season of the PKL begins with an auction. To balance their rosters, each team buys the best players available with their analysis. The 12 Vivo Pro Kabaddi teams have kept these players, who will be vital to their rosters in the next season.

Pro Kabaddi 2023-2024

The Pro Kabaddi League Season 10 2023–2024 will shortly begin. Pro Kabaddi has shown tremendous growth in popularity among Indian sports fans since its debut in 2014 (first season). Everyone enjoys watching the thrilling league of Pro Kabaddi each season.

The next Pro Kabaddi Tournament 2023–2024 will feature 12 teams. That includes the Jaipur Pink Panthers, Bengaluru Bulls, Gujarat Giants, Patna Pirates, and many other groups. Among other Pro Kabaddi Teams last year, Jaipur Pink Panthers came out on top. The 10th season of Pro Kabaddi has fans eager to see which team will prevail.

Pro Kabaddi League 2023-2024: Auction and Retained Players

Before the auctions for the tenth season of the Pro Kabaddi League next month, the league released its full list of retained players.

A total of 84 players are present across three areas. That includes 22 from the category of Elite kept Players (ERP), and 24 from the category of Retained Young Players (RYP). And 38 from the category of Existing New Young Players (ENYP). 

On September 8 and 9, in Mumbai, the PKL Season 10 Player Auction will take place. Among the non-retained players are big players like Pawan Sehrawat and Vikash Kandola. 

The player auction will feature Pawan Sehrawat, Vikash Kandola, Fazel Atrachali, and several other elite athletes. Pardeep Narwal, a PKL legend, will play again for U.P. Yoddhas. Whereas Aslam Mustafa Inamdar will still play for Puneri Paltan. Arjun Deshwal, who won the Most Valuable Player title in Season 9, has been retained by the Jaipur Pink Panthers.

The other top kabaddi players who have left their teams are Fazel Atrachali, Maninder Singh, Vikas Kandola, Deepak Niwas Hooda, and Mohammadreza Shadloui. 

Before the PKL Player Auction in 2023, the 12 teams in Vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 10 kept a total of 111 players. Out of the 111 retained players, 13 are young players,19 are elite players, and 38 are current new young players. In the PKL 2023 Auction, 41 New Young Players have seen nominations by teams.

PKL Season 10: Full List of Retained Players

The Patna Pirates, who have won the league 3 times, have the most Elite Retained Players (4), and their all-arounder Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh is the only overseas player who has been retained by any PKL team heading into PKL Season 10 in 2023.

Every PKL season, each team can retain up to 6 Elite Players and up to 4 New Young Players (NYPs) under certain restrictions.

On September 8 and 9, a two-day auction in Mumbai will feature all the players.

The non-retained players from the Domestic, Overseas, and New Young Players (NYPs) groupings will be split into four categories for this year’s auction: A, B, C, and D. Within these areas, the players are further put into “All-Rounders,” “Defenders,” and “Raiders.”

Each category’s base prices are as follows:

  • Category A – INR 30 Lakhs
  • B Category – INR 20 Lakhs
  • Category C – INR 10 Lakhs
  • D Category – INR 6 Lakhs.

A team-by-team evaluation of the retained players

  • Before the PKL 10 Auction, Patna Pirates released Mohammadreza Shadloui while keeping Sachin.
  • Before the PKL 10 Auction, UP Yoddhas put out the list of the players they retain. Pardeep Narwal was one of those players.
  • Before the PKL 10 Auction, Maninder and Deepak Hooda were released along with the Bengal Warriors’ full roster of retained players.
  • Bharat and Neeraj are both kept by Bengaluru Bulls ahead of the PKL 10 Auction, but Vikash Kandola sees his release.
  • Before the PKL 10 Auction, Pawan Sehrawat is now public, the complete list of players with retention from Tamil Thalaivas
  • Aslam stays, Fazel-Nabi gets released from Puneri Paltan’s full list of retained players before the PKL 10 Auction.
  • Dabang Naveen is kept on the Delhi full list of retained players before the PKL 10 Auction.
  • Before the PKL 10 Auction, Telugu Titans release Siddharth Desai.
  • The Jaideep-Mohit combination is still on the Haryana Steelers’ full roster of retained players before the PKL 10 Auction.
  • Rakesh and Parteek Dahiya are still on the Gujarat Giants’ entire roster of retained players ahead of the PKL 10 Auction.
  • Heidarali Ekrami and Surinder Singh are still on U Mumba’s list of players who have been retained ahead of the PKL 10 Auction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Betting Sites
100% Sports Welcome Bonus
100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000
5% Sports Cashback
Sign up and get ₹ 777 free Credit
Welcome Bonus Available with minimum deposit R$20