Indian Cricket Team Playing 3 ODIs With Australia Before ICC World Cup 2023

India has released its 2023–24 season itinerary, which includes a three-match ODI series against Australia before the ICC World Cup 2023.

The BCCI has released the schedule for the domestic season of Indian cricket for the 2023–24 season. That includes 16 games, including 5 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 8 T20Is. 

The series being held will offer them the advantage of the home conditions as well as the pressure to perform in front of the home crowd. They haven’t won an ICC title in the last ten years.

Team India vs Australia: 3 One-Day International Match Series | Schedule

Sept 22India vs Australia
Sept 24India vs Australia
Sept 27India vs Australia

India vs Australia: ICC World Cup 2023

The three-match ODI series between India and Australia has been confirmed by BCCI. It is a huge boost for the team’s preparation for the ODI World Cup in 2023. By the end of the Asia Cup on September 17, the 50-over games will be played. 

Team India and Australia will play a series by the end of the Asia Cup on September 17. Before the World Cup warm-ups, the three ODIs will be played. The games are vital for Indian Cricket as it works to hone its starting lineup for the ICC World Cup 2023. India will also begin their World Cup on October 8 in Chennai when they face Australia.

The three ODIs will offer Rohit Sharma and co time to decide who will start the big game. It wouldn’t be surprising if Rohit Sharma used more spin bowlers like Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Chahal, and Kuldeep Yadav. It is because Indian pitches favor spinners more than pacers.

The media rights will be closed by the end of August, as per the BCCI Secretary Jay Shah. Rohit Sharma and co will begin the new bilateral media rights cycle with the series between India and Australia.

“The tender will soon be released. By the end of August, we intend to wrap up the media rights process, BCCI Secretary Jay Shah stated on Wednesday.

The official schedule has already been released. The BCCI had earlier given a draft of the schedule to the ICC. The schedule for a World Cup comes well in advance so that the fans have time to buy tickets and arrange their travels and local boards have enough time to set up the venues.

India vs Australia head-to-head records

India has played Australia in 146 ODIs. They have won 54 games, while The Men in Yellow have won 82, giving them the advantage. In their most recent bilateral series, which took place in March 2023, Australia won 2-1. During the three-match ODI series in September, Indians will love to get revenge.

Both sides first faced off in an ODI at the MCG in December 1980, which India won by 66 runs. However, since then, it’s been the Australians, who have won the most games against India in this format.

There have been 59 series between the two teams so far, with Australia winning 27 times and Indian cricket only 15 times. In a triangular match, the third side won 16 series, while 1 was shared.

After 12 games, the Australians have an 8-4 advantage even in the World Cups. However, including the 2019 game at the Oval, India has won in 2 of their last 3 World Cup matches versus Australia.

ICC World Cup 2023: Full Schedule of Team India

This time, though, there has been a huge delay, partly because Pakistan’s travel to India is still in doubt. After getting assurances from the PCB, the ICC has now revealed the final dates and venues for the Asia Cup.

India will play Australia in its first match of the Men’s ICC World Cup 2023 on October 8 in Chennai, as per the International Cricket Council (ICC), which released the full schedule on Wednesday in Mumbai.

On October 5 in Ahmedabad, the 10-team competition will get underway. The defending champions England will face the 2019 runner-up New Zealand.

Indian cricket will host the event for the fourth time after 1987, 1996, and 2011. The 13th edition of the competition would be India’s first time hosting the ICC World Cup 2023 on its own after serving as a co-host for the previous editions.

India beat Australia in the quarterfinals of the 2011 World Cup before going on to win its second 50-over title.

During this season, Australia will play at eight different venues: Chennai, Lucknow, Bengaluru, Delhi, Dharamsala, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, and Pune. The Australians will play Bangladesh in Pune on November 12 to wrap up the league part of the World Cup.

The semifinals will take place in Mumbai on November 15 and Kolkata on November 16, with Ahmedabad hosting the final on November 19.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Betting Sites
100% Sports Welcome Bonus
100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000
5% Sports Cashback
Sign up and get ₹ 777 free Credit
Welcome Bonus Available with minimum deposit R$20