ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, Date, And Venue

The 13th edition of the Men’s Cricket World Cup, the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, will take place from October 5 to November 19, 2023. It would be India’s first time hosting the entire ICC World Cup. 

The ICC calls it the “flagship event of the global cricket calendar”. The wait for the GRAND Cricket ODI World Cup will always continue, despite many domestic and global matches every month.

2023 Cricket World Cup Details

The biggest cricket competition in the world, a fifty-over game that is played every four years, is the ODI Cricket World Cup 2023. The BCCI is preparing to make this World Cup successful in India.

Australia is the most successful team, having won five times. The team to win the world cup in 2023 is the current champions, England, who also won the T20 World Cup in 2022. The profit of playing games on home soil goes to the host nation, India.

On October 5, New Zealand will face England at Narendra Modi Stadium in the first match of the cup. India will host 48 matches at 10 different venues.

The cup was initially said to take place from 9 February to 26 March 2023. But in July 2020, it was known that the event would be shifted to October–November because the COVID-19 pandemic affects the timetable.

The World Cup will be held for the first time entirely in India; the last three editions were partially held there in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

2023 Cricket World Cup Full Schedule

The ICC has released the schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023. From October 5 to November 19, 2023, India will host the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. 

Each team will face the other once in a round-robin format during the cup. After that, the top four teams move to the semifinals. The winners of those games play each other in the final game. India’s first match will occur on October 8 in Chennai against Australia. 

The final schedule, which will be announced by the ICC as the cup gets closer, may differ from this schedule.

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Full Schedule Breakdown

October 5England vs New ZealandAhmedabad2:00 PM
October 6Pakistan vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad2:00 PM
October 7Bangladesh vs AfghanistanDharamsala10:30 AM
October 7South Africa vs Qualifier 2Delhi2:00 PM
October 8India vs AustraliaChennai2:00 PM
October 9New Zealand vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad2:00 PM
October 10England vs BangladeshDharamsala2:00 PM
October 11India vs AfghanistanDelhi2:00 PM
October 12Pakistan vs Qualifier 2Hyderabad2:00 PM
October 13Australia vs South AfricaLucknow2:00 PM
October 14England vs AfghanistanDelhi10:30 AM
October 14New Zealand vs BangladeshChennai2:00 PM
October 15India vs PakistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
October 16Australia vs Qualifier 2Lucknow2:00 PM
October 17South Africa vs Qualifier 1Dharamsala2:00 PM
October 18New Zealand vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
October 19India vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
October 20Australia vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
October 21England vs South AfricaMumbai10:30 AM
October 21Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2Lucknow2:00 PM
October 22India vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
October 23Pakistan vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
October 24South Africa vs BangladeshMumbai2:00 PM
October 25Australia vs Qualifier 1Delhi2:00 PM
October 26England vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru2:00 PM
October 27Pakistan vs South AfricaChennai2:00 PM
October 28Qualifier 1 vs BangladeshKolkata10:30 AM
October 28Australia vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
October 29India vs EnglandLucknow2:00 PM
October 30Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2Pune2:00 PM
October 31Pakistan vs BangladeshKolkata2:00 PM
November 1New Zealand vs South AfricaPune2:00 PM
November 2India vs Qualifier 2Mumbai2:00 PM
November 3Qualifier 1 vs AfghanistanLucknow2:00 PM
November 4England vs AustraliaAhmedabad10:30 AM
November 4New Zealand vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
November 5India vs South AfricaKolkata2:00 PM
November 6Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2Delhi2:00 PM
November 7Australia vs AfghanistanMumbai2:00 PM
November 8England vs Qualifier 1Pune2:00 PM
November 9New Zealand vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru2:00 PM
November 10South Africa vs AfghanistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
November 11India vs Qualifier 1Bengaluru2:00 PM
November 12England vs PakistanKolkata10:30 AM
November 12Australia vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
November 15Semifinal 1Mumbai2:00 PM
November 16Semifinal 2Kolkata2:00 PM
November 19FinalAhmedabad2:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Betting Sites
100% Sports Welcome Bonus
100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000
5% Sports Cashback
Sign up and get ₹ 777 free Credit
Welcome Bonus Available with minimum deposit R$20