CWC2023: Which Team Has The Most Lethal Fast-Bowling Lineup

The 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, an ODI cricket competition held every four years between men’s national teams and hosted by the International Cricket Council (ICC), will take place in 2023. From October 5 to November 19, 2023, India is going to host the ICC World Cup 2023.

It was originally scheduled for February to March 2023 but was moved because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Ten teams will compete, including the current champions England. India will be the only nation to host the men’s Cricket World Cup; before, the event was co-hosted by other nations in the Indian subcontinent in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

The final game of the ICC World Cup 2023  will take place at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium on November 19, 2023. The two semifinal matches will take place at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

England are the defending champions and they will look to defend their title this time around in India. They beat New Zealand by 1 run in the CWC2019 final to clinch their first-ever Cricket World Cup title.

CWC2023: Review

Ten teams will play in the competition. It will have the same round-robin stage and knockout stages as the 2019 edition. The round-robin stage will feature a competition between each of the 10 teams. 

Two points are awarded to the winning team in each match. A tie awards one point to each team, while. Teams who place in the top four following the round-robin stage progress to the semifinals. The winners of the next two semifinal matches will participate in the championship match.

The ten locations will include Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Kolkata. The warm-up games will be played in Hyderabad, Guwahati, and Thiruvananthapuram from September 29 to October 3.

General ticket sales will start for two additional India matches at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 on Saturday, September 2, at 20h00 IST ahead of the ICC World Cup 2023.

Teams with the most lethal bowling lineup in CWC2023

1. Pakistan

Pakistan’s speed assault is without a doubt one of the finest in the world, much alone in Asia. Pakistan Cricket has benefited well in the past year or two from the lethal trio of Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Naseem Shah ahead of the CWC2023.

Afridi, Rauf, and Naseem all have batting speeds above 145 kph. All of them offer a huge threat to the opposing batsmen early in the innings as well as in the middle overs.

2. Australia

World-class pace bowlers who can bowl at speeds of 140 to 150 plus on average make up the Australia Cricket Team’s pace bowling assault. As a result, the Australians will defeat their opponents thanks to their great fast bowler attack. 

In the ICC World Cup 2023, which will take place in India, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Kane Richardson will be the fast bowlers for Australia.

3. India

Jasprit Bumrah’s return will give Team India some much-needed fresh air. During the most recent T20I series against Ireland, the pacer led the Indian squad and looked very fluid.

Bumrah will start for his team in the Asia Cup because of his flawless bowling skills. 

The Indian team will have to decide whether to play Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami together as a team or just one of them to stretch the batting attack ahead of the CWC2023.

4. New Zealand

As part of their ongoing preparations for the ICC World Cup 2023 this year in India. New Zealand calls up a pair of sharp fast bowlers for their forthcoming white-ball series against England.

Trent Boult, a seasoned left-arm pacer, and Kyle Jamieson, a fellow pacer, have returned to New Zealand’s World Cup roster. The Black Caps will play the 2019 champions in a five-match series as a crucial warm-up for this year’s World Cup.

5. England

The 15-person provisional England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India was revealed on Wednesday.

With their initial roster for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, England has made a number of big selections. All-rounder Ben Stokes is now part of a group of 15 players without teenage batter Harry Brook and star quick Jofra Archer.

With the right balance of quick bowlers like Mark Wood, Dawid Willey, and Reece Topley and with the experience that Adil Rashid brings in. England’s CWC2023 bowling lineup is one of the most lethal lineups in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cricket Betting Sites
100% Sports Welcome Bonus
100% Bonus Up to ₹5,000
5% Sports Cashback
Sign up and get ₹ 777 free Credit
Welcome Bonus Available with minimum deposit R$20